Lion 54

Welcome to Lion 2018

lionpic.co.uk

The LION warehouse in Birmingham

The fastest and most accurate way to place your orders 24/7 from your workshop, office or on the move.

Your Lion Sales & Customer Service Contacts There to answer your questions about products and pricing, sort out queries and ensure you have the best possible experience of dealing with LION.

Lion Catalogues

Your Area Sales Managers:

Lion 54 The one you’re reading now. Published March ‘18. • Materials & Hardware • Tools & Equipment • Mountboard • Mounting & Laminating • Conservation • Art Hanging Systems

lionpic.co.uk Lion 54 Everythingyouneed for framingandhangingpictures

Tony Walker Sales Manager - South tony@lionpic.co.uk 07887 516583

Stephen Flanagan Sales Manager - North stephen@lionpic.co.uk 07920 808138

Mark Leadbetter Sales Manager - Central mark@lionpic.co.uk 07825 241658

Julia Harley Customer Service Leader julia@lionpic.co.uk 0121 773 1230 ext 205

Archana Rajpra Sales Team Leader archana@lionpic.co.uk 0121 773 1230 ext 358

p.3 Many framehardware itemsnowhavea testedsafe load

p.49 Now threeoptions to join thecornersofour Sub-frameprofiles

p.118 Superheavy-duty four holeverticalhanger. Testedsafeat80kg

p.144 NewPolyfibre felt bumpers. Inpairs for speedyapplication

TradeCatalogue AllpricesexcludeVAT March2018

Lion Mouldings 2018 Published Sept ‘17. • Finished wood mouldings • Bare wood mouldings • Minerva polymer mouldings • Aluminium mouldings • Chop Service Lion Mouldings catalogue is also available as an unpriced ‘Customer Edition’ for your clients to browse.

?

2

Craig Jennings Export Sales Advisor craig@lionpic.co.uk 0121 773 1230 ext 228

Jack Siwinski Technical Sales jack@lionpic.co.uk 0121 678 6614

Toni Forrester GCF Sales Advisor toni@lionpic.co.uk 0121 773 1230 ext 237

Tracey Eden GCF Sales Advisor tracey@lionpic.co.uk 0121 773 1230 ext 207

George Grant Sales Advisor george@lionpic.co.uk 0121 773 1230 ext 213

Lion have around 80 PUB sheets with information about specific products, product groups or special tasks. Lion Info Sheets

Lion Directors We always like to hear your feedback

PUB068 V.6 01/2018

ULTIMAT

The trueprofessional straight-linemount cutter for themodern framer TheprecisionengineeredKeencutUltimat Futura combinesadvanceddesignwithunique versatility to takemanualmount cutting toan unrivaled levelofaccuracyand speed. Theunique cuttingheadof theUltimatFutura, with self-aligningballbearing rollers,operating on twin steel tracks,deliversa slidingaction that is smooth,preciseand friction-freeunder load. Thegeometryof theergonomichead, comfortable forboth leftand right-handedusers, alsoensures thatoperatoreffort isminimaleven when cutting thick8plyboards.

simpleoperation, sonecessary for themany different typesofworkprocessed inabusy framingworkshop. KeencutFutura features include the roller ‘liftand hold’, thepatentedMicro-Stopsand thenon-warp aluminiumbaseplate. The superbhighperformance slidewayand cuttinghead system isdesigned tomeet thedemandsof framersusingall typesand thicknessesofmountboard.All this technology furtherenhancesKeencut’s statusas theworld leader inmanualmountcutterdesign.

The swappablemagneticbladeholdersmake changingblades fordifferentdepthsof cuta

ULTIMAT

You will see them dotted around the catalogue. To access one directly, key the full

Specificallydesigned to cut themostdenseofmodernmountboardwithease BeautifullyEngineeredCuttingHead -OutstandingFeatures

With swappablemagneticblade holders - switch to cutdifferent thicknessesofboard in seconds • Ergonomicallydesigned cutting headmakes theFuturaeasy touseover longperiodsand is suitable foroperationby left and right-hand.Makesboth beveland vertical cuts • Deliversa slidingaction that is smooth,preciseandwithno discernible frictionunder load

HighPerformanceBallBearings The cuttinghead rollson steelballbearingsgliding on twin steel tracks • Cuttingheadof theUltimat

PUB068

Futura featuresa setof built-in self-aligningball bearing rollersoperating on twin steel tracks in thealuminium slideway. Designed togivea lifetime of straight,accurateand silent cutting

• Maximumoperatoreffort is transmitted to theblade toput the cuttingofeven8plymountboardwithin the capabilityofevery framer.

• Theballand thrust bearingsused in the UItimatFuturaare coveredbya20-yearGuarantee.

Darran Walker Operations Director darran@lionpic.co.uk 0121 678 6602

Martin Harrold Founder & Chairman martin@lionpic.co.uk 0121 678 6600

Margaret Harrold Founder & Director margaret@lionpic.co.uk 0121 678 6604

Nicola Harrold Managing Director nicola@lionpic.co.uk 0121 678 6607

Lee Tandy Sales Director lee@lionpic.co.uk 0121 678 6605

1

COPYRIGHT: All words, products, product names and illustrations in this publication are © LION Picture Framing Supplies Ltd 2018. No part may be reproduced in any format or media without their written permission. CREDITS: Artwork: Tony Pitcher: mercury-type@btconnect.com & NG15. Photos by Ian Sanderson. Printed by Acorn. Compiled by the Lion team. Customer Service Award Lion are pleased to have received the Fine Art Trade Guild Customer Service Award 12 times, most recently in 2017. PUB??? number into Search at lionpic.co.uk . If browsing a product on our website, scroll right down and look under More Info. PUB is simply an abbreviation of Publication.

Lion Newsletter and Social Media

The monthly Lion Newsletter is full of product info, creative framing ideas and news. If you don’t already receive it, you can sign up at lionpic.co.uk. Anyone in your organisation can sign up, it doesn’t have to be the email address where we send order confirmations. You can unsubscribe with one click at any time. You can follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and YouTube - search lionpfs.

Encour and pro the bes and fra

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram Pinterest

YouTube

Images are for catalogue illustration purposes only.

Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs